I was reading the rules on combat and using Treacheries and I couldn't find a ruling I was satisfied with.
Zorch is not an interrupt but can be played during combat. Can I Zorch a monster to squish it before it deals damage? I'm ok with any ability resolving but I want to know if I can squish the creature before taking a hit.
You do have a window to do that after the Monster is hired. The Monster's effect will still happen, but you can play Zorch to squish the monster before it does damage to you.