Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Munchkin Collectible Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Zorch timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nate C
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
I was reading the rules on combat and using Treacheries and I couldn't find a ruling I was satisfied with.
Zorch is not an interrupt but can be played during combat. Can I Zorch a monster to squish it before it deals damage? I'm ok with any ability resolving but I want to know if I can squish the creature before taking a hit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hunter Shelburne
msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kaboomyou wrote:
I was reading the rules on combat and using Treacheries and I couldn't find a ruling I was satisfied with.
Zorch is not an interrupt but can be played during combat. Can I Zorch a monster to squish it before it deals damage? I'm ok with any ability resolving but I want to know if I can squish the creature before taking a hit.


You do have a window to do that after the Monster is hired. The Monster's effect will still happen, but you can play Zorch to squish the monster before it does damage to you.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.