Subject: Choosing Between Zombicide: Invader OR 2 other games rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robbi Samson
Philippines
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Hi, guys!

Just have a short query. I'm fairly new to board gaming (started last Dec. 2017), and my collection is still pretty small...

However, I am LOVING the theme of Zombicide:Invader, and feel like it can be fun, esp. with all the extras on KS.

For the price though, I can actually buy 2 other very solid games instead.

I can probably buy like:

INIS & ZOMBICIDE: GREEN HORDE for the price of 1 Z:I.

What do you guys recommend? Is it better to buy the 2?

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denmark
flag msg tools
Welcome to the hobby and bgg

Since you're new to gaming with a small collection maybe INIS & ZOMBICIDE: GREEN HORDE are the way to go? You'll have plenty of opportunities to back other kickstarters once you have a few more games under you're belt.
You could also back Zombicide: Invader for 1$ now and decide if you want the game when the pledge manager opens in a couple of months.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve O'Grady
United States
Jacksonville
Alabama
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
My thoughts are...you like the idea of Zombicide:Invader.
Then back it.
These CMON Zombicide style games only come around once a year or so.
And with CMON, for the base price, you get double the minis than if you buy the base Game a year later.
Make the pledge.
Buy the two other games later in the year.
Once that package hits your front door, you will never regret that pledge.

Just my 2 cents...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan P
Belgium
Roeselare
West-Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
GeekDadGamer wrote:
My thoughts are...you like the idea of Zombicide:Invader.
Then back it.
These CMON Zombicide style games only come around once a year or so.
And with CMON, for the base price, you get double the minis than if you buy the base Game a year later.
Make the pledge.