Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sylvion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about blaze cards. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Day
England
flag msg tools
mb
If I reveal 2 or more blaze cards in a round do I just increase cards by one or does the effect of the cards accumulate. I.E 2 blaze cards in the same round means a value 1 blaze card is replaced with a value 3 blazing elemental card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriel N
Colombia
Medellín
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rulebook page 8-9:

"Blaze cards (C)
Replace each “standard” Elemental card on the battlefield (including those revealed this turn) by a Blazing Elemental card.
Elemental cards of strength 3, 2, and 1 are replaced by a 1-point stronger Blazing Elemental (so 4, 3, 2 respectively). The 0-strength Elemental card is replaced by a strength-4 Blazing Elemental card!
Discard the Blaze card after resolving its effects.

Note: Blazing Elemental cards are not affected by the Blaze card. If no Elemental cards are in play when a Blaze card is revealed, simply ignore its effects and discard it."

Rulebook page 18-19:

"Blaze cards (C)
Replace each “standard” Elemental card on the battlefield (including those revealed this turn) with an appropriate Blazing Elemental card.
Elemental cards of strength 3, 2, and 1 are replaced by a card that is one point stronger (i.e. a strength-3 Elemental is replaced by a strength-4 Blazing Elemental, a strength-2 by a strength-3, and a strength-1 by a strength-2).
Exception: the strength-0 Elemental is replaced by a strength-4 Blazing Elemental!

All rules that apply to Elemental cards also apply to Blazing Elemental cards, except for the Blaze cards that only affect “standard” Elemental cards.
Discard the Blaze card after resolving its effect."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriel N
Colombia
Medellín
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Because Blazing Elemental cards are not affected by Blaze cards, the second Blaze card has no effect on the Blazing Element cards already in play (including the ones you just use to replace the normal elemental cards because of the effect of the first Blaze Card).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Day
England
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.