Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The 7th Continent» Forums » General

Subject: Question regarding Result part of an Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
T H
msg tools
Read through the rulebook multiple times and searched a bit on here but didn't find a definitive answer.

Say in the cost step, you decide to draw 5 cards.

You draw the five cards and you don't have the number of stars you need to succeed.

At this point, can you say: OK I'll draw another, and then another, ultimately until you succeed? Or are you limited to the number you decided upon during the cost step.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't draw more cards.

You may have other ways to still add stars, but not from drawing cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Williams
United Kingdom
St Just
Cornwall
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Having failed the action once (and taken any failure consequences) you could of course have another attempt - but only successes drawn during that attempt would count.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
entwife wrote:
Having failed the action once (and taken any failure consequences) you could of course have another attempt - but only successes drawn during that attempt would count.


If the card wasn’t discarded, banished or returned because of the failure
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randal Divinski
United States
Natick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ogrecrusher wrote:
You can't draw more cards.
You may have other ways to still add stars, but not from drawing cards.
You can't draw more cards on demand. There are skill cards you might have in hand that you can discard in order to draw more cards in the Result step. (There may be other ways to do the same thing.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was trying to be vague, but yeah.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.