Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Phoenix question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shane Merritt
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
When the Phoenix is perched in the nightmare tree, can you attack it? Reason I am asking is with the lonely tree model,he tends to set on the model pretty high, which has me re-evaluating how I was playing originally!
Thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
This is my tank for Combat Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can attack it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
Umbria
flag msg tools
They await the King
badge
The Snarky Sloth
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Olvenskol wrote:
You can attack it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riff Conner
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
...Wait, you can physically stand the Phoenix model on the Lonely Tree model?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shane Merritt
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
Thx Guys! @ Riff, yeah u can.. I tried it out but wont use it, I will still use the cardboard tree as a proxy for Phoenix.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crazed Survivor
France
flag msg tools
The Orzhov welcome you. Please leave your belongings with the Obzedat. They are not yours anymore.
badge
Hi, I'm a european crested tit, and a very small punk rocker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rolo3816 wrote:
When the Phoenix is perched in the nightmare tree, can you attack it? Reason I am asking is with the lonely tree model,he tends to set on the model pretty high, which has me re-evaluating how I was playing originally!
Thx


Point me to the rule that says you can't and I'll tell you that indeed you can't.
Until you can do that, you can attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Mallow
msg tools
42!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Piggy backing off this question, can the Phoenix be partially on the tree? i.e. take 1 step forward? I think yes since monsters don't care about terrain but I feel the need to ask.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
Umbria
flag msg tools
They await the King
badge
The Snarky Sloth
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that is true for every terrain, and the main reason why 3d terrain tiles are impractical.

The actual lonely tree has not this issue, since it is monster-impassable.

When using it to substitute the Nightmare tree, you have a spectacular display and some extreme fiddliness
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.