Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Patton's Best» Forums » Rules

Subject: Random event should always end turn sequence? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ola bergh
Sweden
Jordbro / Stockholm
flag msg tools
mb
I had a strange game as of just. Every time i rolled on the random event table after i killed the last enemy (the battle board was by then empty), it said enemy reinforcements. So this battle took ages and the TF ranked up over 70 vp's in the end!

Example: 1 mg unit remains on battleboard and it executes its move. Then the friendly fire occurs resulting in the desctruction of the last enemy unit. Should i continue the sequence and roll a random event or break off immediately and return to operations?


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Brown
United States
Cleveland
Ohio
flag msg tools
Yes, you played it right by rolling for the event.

Even in the event of an ambush, if the board is cleared by your advancing\artillery fire\airstrike you still roll for both random events.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.