Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Staufer Dynasty» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring Jobs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Iain Cameron
Scotland
East Kilbride
Glasgow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When scoring the location job cards at the end of game - It says that if you have majority = 12 points; 2nd place = 6 pts. my question is; Does the region have to have been a scoring region in the end round? Or do you just get the points regardless of it not being a scoring region?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Munro-Chitty
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It does not have to be a current scoring region. In fact it is difficult to keep your pieces in a region if it's a scoring region, because they get taken out after they score. The only way to be eligible for the end scoring is if you still have pieces in the regions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olav Fakkeldij
Netherlands
Beverwijk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
colemunrochitty wrote:
It does not have to be a current scoring region. In fact it is difficult to keep your pieces in a region if it's a scoring region, because they get taken out after they score. The only way to be eligible for the end scoring is if you still have pieces in the regions.
Correct on your answer: it doesn't have to be a current scoring region, but it is not difficult to keep your scoring pieces in the scoring region of the last round, as they are not removed after scoring (unlike in all previous rounds).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iain Cameron
Scotland
East Kilbride
Glasgow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the swift replies and that's how we played it...so 12 points were awarded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.