Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Darklight: Memento Mori» Forums » Rules

Subject: Devourer - Eye of Terror attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Davis
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the way I am interpreting this attack make sense to anyone else?

The attack states:

"for every 5 or 6 rolled, the victim must pass a Mind 2 test."

So, if the Devourer has a Mind of 3, it would roll 3 dice on its Mind of Terror attack. Let's say it rolls a 3, 5, and 6. That's two hits, each causing a point of sanity damage.

I would then get to save against each 5 and 6 rolled, because it says "for every 5 or 6 rolled, pass a test."

So if my Mind was 3, I would 3 dice, looking for 2 sixes, twice, to mitigate each point of sanity damage.

That's how I read the attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathaniel Masters
Spain
flag msg tools
mb
- The devourer "looks" at you.
- Roll X dice, being X their Mind attribute.
- For every 5 or 6 in each die you have to make a Mind 2 Test (Mind 2 for each die individually).
- Each failed check causes you 1 Insanity point.

... simple rule, complex attack (and slow XD).

I hope it helps you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Davis
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vancraven wrote:
- The devourer "looks" at you.
- Roll X dice, being X their Mind attribute.
- For every 5 or 6 in each die you have to make a Mind 2 Test (Mind 2 for each die individually).
- Each failed check causes you 1 Insanity point.

... simple rule, complex attack (and slow XD).

I hope it helps you.


Yep!

Exactly how I read it, and now confirmed by DIG on Youtube.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paris Frantzolakis
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Since we talk about the magic attack of the devourer... If there are multiple devourers, each devourer targets a single accursed? Or we gather all the dice from the devourers and apply evenly the hits between the accursed?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathaniel Masters
Spain
flag msg tools
mb
Taking into account that each one makes a "single attack" I assume that the "looks" are distributed, not the total results.
I do not have the last word but it seems the most logical.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.