Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Raiders of the North Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: valkyries and raids rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fausto Paganetti
Italy
Bari
BA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If i raid a settlement that contains 3 valkyries with my 3 raiders' crew, i HAVE to kill all my 3 raiders or could i decide to kill only 2 or 1 raider?
thank you for all the replies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Everybody dies.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Ross Spurgeon
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was under the impression that only one must die. Each Valkrye therafter can be activated OR NOT (OR NOT with no benefit).

We have played all must die in nearly every case anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shem Phillips
New Zealand
Waikanae
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It’s always one death per Valkyrie.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eorl Osborne
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
shem84 wrote:
It’s always one death per Valkyrie.


unless you raid a location that has more Valkyrie than you have crew, then you:
-just lose all your crew
and
-only go up the Valkyrie track for the number of your crew (you miss out on the extras)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shem Phillips
New Zealand
Waikanae
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.