Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Steel Wolves: The German Submarine Campaign Against Allied Shipping – Vol 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: U-tankers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
4d _
msg tools
May a U-tanker which is itself RTB refuel from another U-tanker? from a supply ship? nothing in 21.33 seems to prevent it, but refueling them, particularly from other U-tankers, seems a bit odd.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Lederer
United States
Farmington Hills
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If that means it can stay out and refuel other boats as if fully-fueled, then I would say it doesn't make sense. They wouldn't bring two u-tankers together (for fear of losing both to an air attack) unless one of them didn't even have enough fuel to RTB. In real life, at best you'd end-up with two half-full u-tankers instead of one full and one empty.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roman J
United Kingdom
Thurso
Caithness
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules do not clearly prohibit u-tankers from refueling but...

If we let the u-tankers refuel from other utanker, this can might cause the situation were group of u-tankers could potentialy refuel themselves couple of years without actually need to return to base for fuel.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
4d _
msg tools
Yeah,I quickly decided to play it as though U-tankers could not refuel from any source and had to RTB. Was only asking for future reference or if anyone ever compiles a new errata.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.