Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Bios: Megafauna (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sologame Rule K8.d rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bastian Lara

Leipzig
Germany
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I do not understand the rule. How can one turn plants into herbivores?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grossman
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's a monster plant that eats other plants. Note that the plant will need to speciate at least once for this to happen. For example, an armoured plant species could act as a herbivore by feeding on the plant archetype species.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bastian Lara

Leipzig
Germany
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pgrossman001 wrote:
It's a monster plant that eats other plants. Note that the plant will need to speciate at least once for this to happen. For example, an armoured plant species could act as a herbivore by feeding on the plant archetype species.


Ok, but does this procedure not collidate with rule K2.a "...Therefore, an Herbivore needs to be the same Shape as the plant to eat it..."?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grossman
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Any shape can eat an archetype though. K2a says that herbivore contests work the same as carnivore contests (part H of the rules). Part H refers to F4 for prey suitability, and F4a states that archetypes are suitable prey for any species shape.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bastian Lara

Leipzig
Germany
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pgrossman001 wrote:
Yes. Any shape can eat an archetype though. K2a says that herbivore contests work the same as carnivore contests (part H of the rules). Part H refers to F4 for prey suitability, and F4a states that archetypes are suitable prey for any species shape.


Thank you. That makes it clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.