Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are you allowed to select the combat card used to pay for factory action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rien Moeyaert
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I'd say, yes, you can pick whichever one you want to 'sell'.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan West
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it’s pretty obvious you pick the card you want to use just like the Crimean player would for their special ability. It doesn’t make sense otherwise.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Neumann
Germany
Düsseldorf
flag msg tools
... seriously, do it :-)
badge
Play more board games!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can choose freely.

A 2 is always a good idea arrrh But, ...
a 5 is really nice to show off devil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Patterson
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Almost everything in Scythe seems to be designed for maximum choice from the player, so I don't see why you wouldn't be able to choose the card. You can choose not to take any benefit from an action, you can choose which of your objectives to go for, which option to take from an encounter, and you choose how much power to bid and what cards to commit to combat. Making the payment of a card, either to power a factory card or for Crimea's ability, be random seems totally against the design principles of the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.