I have played one game completely wrong because nowhere on the rules I could find that a citizen still waiting in the City Hall can ONLY move to an R1. I have watched rahdo runs through and it made sense. My question is, where is in the rules that you can't move a citizen from City Hall say to a factory?
"A single action or event is interesting, not because it is explainable, but because it is true." - Goethe
Page 8: "Citizens on City Hall are not moved until the conclusion of this [Move Citizens] phase, at which point they move into empty Residence 1 spaces.
After you have finished your turn (having moved all citizens you were required to move, and others as you wish), it’s time to find new homes for Citizens at City Hall: To each Residence 1 that is empty in your Borough, move one Citizen from City Hall."