Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J A
Canada
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to Innovation and really enjoying discovering it! meeple

But I noticed there have been some card changes to the base game made by the publisher and presented thoroughly in an Asmadi Games video (Innovation Deluxe: Card Changes and Balance Q+A).

Are we to consider these card changes de facto as official errata?
These changes concern 9 cards (Oars, Fermenting, Feudalism, Measurement, Societies, Statistics, Factories, Combustion, and Fission), which don't even appear in the official FAQ on this page.

Are players like me who own earlier editions of the game (I happen to own the Iello 2013 ed.) supposed to apply these card changes?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chearns
Canada
Montréal
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. This isn't a game with thousands of dollars on the line. Just play whatever it is your cards say.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
mbmbmbmbmb
You can always write the changes on your cards too, that's what I did before buying the deluxe edition.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ori Avtalion
Israel
flag msg tools
Weird replies.

These are official changes. You're welcome to call them "official errata", it's just that the publisher hasn't documented them under that title. (I think they should. They have produced a detailed document for One Deck Dungeon, but neglected to do so for Innovation and Red7)

The "official FAQ" (if you're referring to Innovation: Official FAQ and cards list), was last updated in 2011.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J A
Canada
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your replies!

I'm inclined to side with SaltyHorse's viewpoint.