Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: Destiny» Forums » Rules

Subject: EaW Mandalorian Armour card clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Brougham
United Kingdom
Rainhill
MERSEYSIDE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, this is probably really simple which is why I can’t find a clarification anywhere.

The card is an Equipment Upgrade and says “after you play this upgrade, give attached character 1 shield. Attached character can have 1 additional shield”.

My question is why do you not just give the character 2 shields?

There’s no limit on shields is there, or may there may some benefit to not giving the character an additional shield?

Thanks in advance

Craig
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derry Salewski
United States
Augusta
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
I'm only happy when it rains...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a limit on shields.

It's in the rules.

(three is the limit, if I remember correctly, but you might want to double check.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk
United States
Commerce Twp.
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
scifiantihero wrote:
There is a limit on shields.

It's in the rules.

(three is the limit, if I remember correctly, but you might want to double check.)


3 is the limit, although there is a support that allows a fourth.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Kozinski
Scotland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
My guess is you can give the character 1 shield AND that character is now allowed an additional shield (I.e. they can now have a maximum of 4 as opposed to the normal maximum of 3)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk
United States
Commerce Twp.
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kozinski wrote:
My guess is you can give the character 1 shield AND that character is now allowed an additional shield (I.e. they can now have a maximum of 4 as opposed to the normal maximum of 3)

Correct
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lindgaard
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Milou wrote:
My question is why do you not just give the character 2 shields?

There’s no limit on shields is there, or may there may some benefit to not giving the character an additional shield?

Thanks in advance

Craig


A character can have a maximum of 3 shields.

It's not that easy to find but it's in the Rules Ref. guide p.9

Dice symbols - Shield

••A character cannot have more than 3 shields. Any excess
shields that would be given to the character are ignored
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.