Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Feudum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you have more than one of the same character pawn on the board? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This wasn't explicitly prohibited, but I wasn't sure whether you can use the same character on a pawn face as one that is already on the board. That is, could you have two knights? Three? Or must you keep each pawn a different character?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Todea
Australia
Adelaide
South Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can have any mix of pawn types, but strategy wise you'd probably want to have different pawn types in play due to guild memberships.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Frost

Iowa
msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes, as per the rules.

For example, on p. 9, in the "Godspeed" section:

"If you have multiple monks, choose 1 to perform this ability."

And on the same page, under "Money is Influence":

"If you have multiple merchants, choose 1 to perform this ability."

And on p. 12, under "Reinforcements":

"If you have multiple knights, you still only receive 1 influence marker."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MPMelanchthon wrote:
Yes, as per the rules.

For example, on p. 9, in the "Godspeed" section:

"If you have multiple monks, choose 1 to perform this ability."

And on the same page, under "Money is Influence":

"If you have multiple merchants, choose 1 to perform this ability."

And on p. 12, under "Reinforcements":

"If you have multiple knights, you still only receive 1 influence marker."


Details, details. I'm sure I would have caught that on my post-play re-read. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.