Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: About English Home card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
pash chan
msg tools
If England plays its Home card Six Wives of Henry VIII to DoW on Scotland, and France decides to intervene, does France have to pay a card for this intervention (or activation of its ally)?

The Home card text says 'France may intervene without playing a card' but rule 9.6.4 says 'If a declaration of war is made against Scotland, the French player may immediately spend 2CPs to intervene' and doesn't include an exception clause.

Which one is correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Card text overrides rules text. No card is necessary.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeny Reznikov
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
No card is necessary.
Rule 9.6.4 deals with declaring war during the Diplomacy phase.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pash chan
msg tools
I see. Thanks for your prompt replies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.