Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

One Night Ultimate Alien» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Missing Winning Team rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Damien Mitchell
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If there's a Minion, Squire, Nostradamus(on Werewolf Team) and Oracle(On Werewolf Team), what would be the Oracle and Nostradamus's Winning Conditions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nostradamus wins if he survives as his in condition is 'he survives and all wolves survive'.

I think the Oracle might just auto-win, but I'm really not sure on that one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damien Mitchell
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
Nostradamus wins if he survives as his in condition is 'he survives and all wolves survive'.

I think the Oracle might just auto-win, but I'm really not sure on that one.


So he doesn't need Minion and Squires to survive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Raven1207 wrote:
So he doesn't need Minion and Squires to survive.


Correct. The winning condition of the Werewolf team is all wolves survive. Nostradamus adds his own survival to that to form his winning condition.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damien Mitchell
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
Raven1207 wrote:
So he doesn't need Minion and Squires to survive.


Correct. The winning condition of the Werewolf team is all wolves survive. Nostradamus adds his own survival to that to form his winning condition.


Even though he would be on the Werewolf Team and Squire and Minion are on the Werewolf Team. I just thought by that logic he wins if they wins via surviving
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, even though they still remain on the same team.

The way I have always understood it is the Minion/Squire win condition changes without them changing teams. It doesn't affect Nostradamus.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.