Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: guidepost game 7 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
T.H.S. Leegte
Netherlands
flag msg tools
I had a question about the guidepost for game 7.

The guidepost has a new rule that:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
"whenever a player uses an opponent's building with a coin or resource cost, pay that cost to that opponent instead of the general supply."

How does this work with buidlings that have a resource and coin cost + another cost like influence. For instance we have a couple of building which cost 4 coins + 2 influence tokens. Does the player who owns these buildings get nothing or are they still receiving the 4 coins?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Russell
United States
Clarkston
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The owner gets everything paid, except influence tokens.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the owner gets the coin and resource portion of the cost only. Influence costs go to the general supply, as you pointed out, but some buildings have other costs, like advancement cards, for example -- those other costs that aren't coins or resources are discarded as normal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Blackburn
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
spoiler boxes are done like this.

[o]spoiler boxes are done like this. [/o]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T.H.S. Leegte
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Thanks everybody for your quick answers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hickman
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So we did that wrong, but we did it consistently. If the receiving player had Influence tokens in the general supply, we gave that player the Influence from there, unless the Influence was placed, then we didn’t give tokens.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.