Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fading Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving through engaged unit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
gnuz tamello
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmb
from the rulebook:

"6.7 A unit that enters an enemy Zone of Control (see [7.0]) must stop immediately and forfeit its unspent Movement Points (even those awarded through Forced Marching; see [12.2.1]). Friendly units’ Zones of Control do not affect the movement of other friendly units."
and
"6.9 A friendly unit can move through hexes occupied by other friendly units (at no extra Movement Point cost). However, a unit cannot end the Movement Phase stacked in the same hex with another friendly unit."

So, is it possible to move through a friendly already engaged unit or
it is not, because you lose all your remaining MP at the time you move in the EZOC?

thx in advance
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Carter
United States
Neptune
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not expert, but it sounds like your unit would have to stop. But, it can't because there's another unit there. Therefore, you can't go there.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Hellsten
United Kingdom
Thatcham
Berkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In addition, from 7.0:
• The presence of ZOCs is never affected by other units, enemy or friendly.

So it seems clear that you cannot.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance McMillan
United States
Lakebay
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OFFICIAL ANSWER

No, you can't move through a friendly unit that's currently occupying an EZOC because you'd have to stop the moment your unit entered the hex occupied by your friendly unit in the EZOC, and since you can't stack units you're prohibited from doing so.

Hope that clears things up.

Lance McMillan
Developer for VPG's "Napoleonic 20" series
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.