Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Trickerion: Legends of Illusion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Couple of questions after first play. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Jarvis
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry if this has been asked before, I did look through forum posts but couldn’t see it.

1). 99% sure it’s no, but just to be sure... You choose your starting components and starting trick, and therefore get your free preparation (if you choose matching components)before choosing a specialist. So you can’t chose a manager and use the components you get with them to get a free preparation on your starting trick can you ?

2). And if you have say 2 glass, 2 fabric and 2 ropes. You have a trick that needs 3 ropes and 3 glass, and another that needs 3 fabric and 3 ropes.
You have 2 ropes and 2 glass on manager slots. So you prepare the 3 rope 3 glass trick. Then swap the 2 glass for the 2 fabric on managers slot then prepare the 3 rope 3 fabric trick. That’s ok isn’t it ? You only need the correct components to prepare the trick ?

Edit.. silly mistake
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ioannis Sev
Greece
Herakleion, Crete
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I’m fairly certain you aren’t supposed to receive your initial stuff in a particular order. As long as you have the necessary components before the first turn starts, you get the free preparation.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Con Sequence
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) I’d actually say it‘s ‘Yes.’ And I’m glad that I found confirmation by Viktor, one of the designers here: https://boardgamegeek.com/article/21893852#21893852

2) You’re right. You only need the correct components to prepare the trick.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Catley
United Kingdom
Hull
East Yorkshire
flag msg tools
1. What Ioannis said.

2.Yes, that's okay, as long as you used the Move Components action to swap the components to the Manager's board. Once a trick is prepared, it's prepared; it doesn't become "unprepared" if you move its components around.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Jarvis
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 - Well that changes things ! Thanks for all the replies
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.