Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Werebeasts» Forums » Rules

Subject: ”current” auction cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Smith
United Kingdom
Warrington
Cheshire
flag msg tools
PlanetM
badge
Gaming with the family :)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the selling section of the rules it says you can bid with your ”current auction cards". What is the meaning of the word "current" here? Can you bid any of the auction cards in front of you? Are there any of your auction cards (either the one you were given at the start of the game or any you have won since) which are not considered "current"?

My guess is that you can bid any of them. Perhaps the word current is a left over from an earlier version of the rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means you can bid with any card in front of you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremie Kletzkine
Israel
Tel-Aviv
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi! It also means that you cannot offer cards that you don't own yet (i.e "I'll give you a Wereghost when I receive one")
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.