Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Holdfast: Pacific 1941-45» Forums » Rules

Subject: Land Based Air Units as targets? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Pinder
United States
Winston Salem
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Suppose one side has surface ships but no air units and the other side has Land Based Air Units. Can the LBAU side keep choosing Air Combat as long as the surface ship side doesn’t withdraw?

This means a single LBAU unit could force an entire fleet to withdraw if the surface ships can’t shoot back ...

OR

Does the LBAU count as a carrier, open to surface attack b/c there are no other surface ships?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.