Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Drive on Paris» Forums » Rules

Subject: Who Can Exploit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerry Germond
United States
Midlothian
Virginia
flag msg tools
Howdy! As no doubt most of you know, if a rule can be argued many ways, it will be argued many ways. Especially in my group. So....

Drive on Paris' rule 1.1b says,

"All other units, not so marked, but otherwise eligible for Exploit Movement, can move 1/2 MA during the Exploitation Phase."

Lest our group misinterpret "...otherwise eligible," does this simply mean most units (not HQ, Siege Artillery, or anyone in an EZoC) can move during the Exploitation Phase? We're leaning (not without debate) toward all infantry (and that includes the Allies) being able to do so. Para. 3.1 about Force Marching does have some constraints which we know and accept.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tobrukker
United States
flag msg tools
"otherwise eligible" usually means not in EZOC, or in some degraded status(if any exist for the game), that excludes use in the Exploit Phase. Since its in the General Special Rules section it applies to both sides. The 3.1 rules is specific to Germans.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerry Germond
United States
Midlothian
Virginia
flag msg tools
That's what I a) thought and b) wanted to hear. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.