Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

I Go!» Forums » General

Subject: Discarding from the tavern rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Maisey
England
Wells
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
It just occured in a game that my opponent want to take a card from the tavern and immediately discard it. Now this is not strictly against the rules as written, but i felt if you take from the tavern you should keep that card...any thoughts?

Gruff
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olav Müller
Germany
Düsseldorf
Deutschland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Discarding from the tavern
Gruff Mckenzie (#33461),

why should you have to keep it? It is a valid play. You may discard the card just drawn from any source. This includes the tavern. And thus changing the color of the tavern is very important.

CU,
Olav
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Granger
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Discarding from the tavern
olav.mueller (#33512),

Right! And this kind of play (pickup and immediate discard) is especially important in Tavern play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Maisey
England
Wells
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Re:Discarding from the tavern
Aardvark (#33532),
Having played a few times more, I did start to change my mind about this.

Thanks fo the comments.

Gruff
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geo
Greece
Athens
Marousi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Discarding from the tavern
Gruff Mckenzie (#33551),

Also you may want to get the last card from the Tavern to force an end of the round without scoring.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.