Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Fallout» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enemy Movement - when enemy type activated in the previous round rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Cryer
msg tools
At the end of a turn enemies become active and move or fight.

If an enemy was activated in a previous round and it's icon does not appear on the current end of turn Agenda card, does the enemy move/fight or stay where it is?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Monsen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Activation is determined each round. You do not need to remember what happened in previous rounds.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Cryer
msg tools
I may be getting a little confused over the activation. As I took it to mean to turn the enemies of that type to be face up.

So when any enemy activates it can do one of three things:
1) turn face up
2) move
3) fight

Is this a correct interpretation of the rules?

Thank you
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Regs
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say that's a reasonably accurate paraphrasing of the rules. You could also say...

When an enemy's type is on the end-of-round agenda card:

If that enemy CAN fight (by being in the same area, or being 1 area away with a range icon), it will.

If it can't fight, but is face up, it will move towards the closest PC.
(this may cause a fight, but only if the critter is aggressive).

Otherwise, if it's face down, it will simply turn face-up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Osborn
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AndyCC wrote:
I may be getting a little confused over the activation. As I took it to mean to turn the enemies of that type to be face up.

So when any enemy activates it can do one of three things:
1) turn face up
2) move
3) fight

Is this a correct interpretation of the rules?

Thank you

As mentioned, it's important to remember that all enemy behavior is driven by the Agenda card drawn during the enemy activation phase. Only the enemy types shown on the drawn card will activate, which is when one of those three steps you mention will take place. Any enemies not on the Agenda card do nothing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Plank
United States
New York
flag msg tools
If any enemy's icon is not on the Agenda card they just stay where they are.

They will not attack players unless they have the aggressive icon. If they do, then they only attack when a player moves close enough to be in range. Aggressive enemies will not move closer to a player unless their icon is on the agenda card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Cryer
msg tools
Thank you all in helping me clarify this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dar dar
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
can an enemy move and attack? I mean if after moving it enter in a space with a player, teh enemy, withouth the lightining simbol, attack or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls