Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Nick Fury's Legendary Commander rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Deric Loh
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmb
I'm new to this game and this may sound like a stupid thing to ask, but better be safe than sorry, right?

Nick Fury's Legendary Commander (you get +1 attack point for each other SHIELD Hero you played this turn *the card comes with a 1 attack point*)

Let's say I've played 2 Maria Hill cards, 1 Agent card, 2 Trooper cards and another Nick Fury card with different ability.

How do I interpret the "each"?
A. 9 attack points.
B. 8 attack points (excluding that one other Nick Fury card)
C. 7 attack points (only count each hero once including that one other Nick Fury card.
D. 6 attack points (only count each hero once excluding that one other Nick Fury card).

EDIT: Forgot to add the basic attack value from both Troopers
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Santi Velasco
Spain
Mairena del Aljarafe
Seville
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I've always played so that "each hero" means "each hero card", so playing legendary commander would give you 7 attack points in your example. Otherwise the card text would explicitly say "each different named hero" or something alike. I don't have any rule to back that up, but that's usually how deckbuilders work.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Worley
United States
Rosemount
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
D4D3r1C wrote:
I'm new to this game and this may sound like a stupid thing to ask, but better be safe than sorry, right?

Nick Fury's Legendary Commander (you get +1 attack point for each other SHIELD Hero you played this turn *the card comes with a 1 attack point*)

Let's say I've played 2 Maria Hill cards, 1 Agent card, 2 Trooper cards and another Nick Fury card with different ability.

How do I interpret the "each"?
A. 7 attack points.
B. 6 attack points (excluding that one other Nick Fury card)