Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you spend the shards on soul gem? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ilhan Mete
msg tools
This came up in a game yesterday. I had always played the soul gem like the shards on it could be spent, effectively double counting the shards on the artefact. Another player said they thought the shards couldn't be spent and they're just there to count the power bonus you gain from the artefact. Which interpretation is correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David A
United States
Yorktown
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe your friend is correct. Those shards aren't for spending, but to indicate the bonus you get each round.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin H

Maine
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, congrats on being post 5,000! You win nothing, but know it's still super cool.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls