Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Sands of Time» Forums » Rules

Subject: Literacy bonus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael West
Lithuania
Vilnius r.
-
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey there,

The Literacy tech card talks of the owner of the card getting a +1 on the blue heritage track. Let us say you choose this tech as your one tech at game start, do you get the bonus too? I ask as several times in the game (I think with caravans) you express an interpretation that you gain a bonus only when the action happens. This could possibly mean the +1 does not take place.

Thanks


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Warrender
United States
Averill Park
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Absolutely; if you start the game with literacy you get the free cultural heritage, in addition to the free heritage (in any category) that you ordinarily get at the start of the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.