Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Rising Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Path of the Lion/Dragon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Heil
Germany
flag msg tools
Helloninja

I have a Problem with the Path of the Lion/Dragon rules. The Cards say "Your Daimyo has +1/3 Force". I read a few posts which says it count for Yurei but i dont Understand why and I didnt found something Official.

The Text is written in Singular. So I would say it only counts for "the" Daimyo himself and I would say Yurei Counts as Daimyo only means, that she cannot be taken as Hostage and removed from the Map by a Betray action.
Otherwise the Text on the Card should be called "Your Daimyo Figures have +1/3 Force" or so.

So I would be glad if someone can help me and I can solve this Problem meeple

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renjie Zhou
Belgium
Baal (Tremelo)
Vlaams Brabant
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yurei counts as een extra Daimyo. So it get the +1/+3 force aswell.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Brooke
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Daimyo is singular and plural
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Korric Morgan
United States
Holyoke
MA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zexlaram wrote:
Daimyo is singular and plural

"Has" is strictly singular.
That said, I agree that Yurei gets the bonus.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kaganishu Khan
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yurei gets it for sure.

Also, if you have the dynasty expansion, make sure you realize one of the lucky gods counts as Daimyo too, for the purpose of this upgrade. This can turn a Moon Daimyo/Lucky God into a Force 6 monster.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Heil
Germany
flag msg tools
Ok. Thanks for Help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.