Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tragedy Looper» Forums » Rules

Subject: Goodwill abilities timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexandre Santos
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What are the rules for favorgoodwill abilities timing? I guess you can't activate favors before card play resolution. Can they be activated before or after obligatory mastermind competences? Can they be played anytime after incidents, or only when specifically mentioned?

Also, is there somewhere a collected FAQ on Tragedy Looper?

Edit: corrected as per Evil Brother comment
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evil Brother
Netherlands
Enschede
flag msg tools
Re: Favor timing
Are you talking about goodwill? If so, the list on page 19 shows you when you can use the goodwill abilities.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Santos
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Favor timing
Precisely, I was lifting the word used in the french version of the games. Page 19 nails it down, thanks a lot, for some reason yesterday I couldn't find it during play shake

And here it is, for sake of completeness:

p. 19 of the rulebook wrote:

1. Day start – morning [Mastermind]
2. Mastermind plays 3 action cards face down [Mastermind]
3. Protagonists play one card each face down [Protagonists]
4. Cards are resolved [Mastermind]
5. Mastermind abilities [Mastermind]
6. Leader uses Goodwill abilities [Protagonist Leader and Mastermind]
7. Incidents happen [Mastermind]
8. Switch Leader [Protagonists]
9. Day end – night [Mastermind]
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.