1. So some cards like climb says "before or after selecting an initiative dice..." I am assuming you can only activate this skill card on your turn of choosing an initiative card? Usually skills can be used at any time even during an opponents turn, but in these cases its only on your turn correct?That's how we play it.
2. For the druid ability does this mean that you have to do this somewhere in the phase where you choose initiative? Can you pull a card from the discard from the discard to the market during your turn in the market phase? This seems a little weak in multiplayer since it pushes you to take lower and weaker value dice to make the ability effective, else you are just feeding others good cards.I have no idea, I don't know what the druid does from this description, and didn't bother to go pull out the game to look.
3. The Trolls "throw" attack card in the expansion gives 3 combat dice to the player with the most xp. Do they in turn get to turn in that xp to gain even more mercenaries? Rules only clarify that you resolve by attack, obstacle, and then attack. It doesnt specify when you use xp to hire more mercenaries.I would say you check the XP totals at the very end of the game as you're about to start preparing for the final boss fight. Then you can spend them.
4. For the bard I am assuming you can only get the additional buy from the market if you choose to buy from the market first. You can't go on a hunt and get the additional buy right?See druid answer above.