Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gaia Project» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taklons Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fabrizio Pierpaoli
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The Brainstone counts as 3 power for power action and 1 for gaia projects and satellites. When I use it for paying a satellite for example, i lost it forever? How can I get it again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TheEdge77 wrote:
The Brainstone counts as 3 power for power action and 1 for gaia projects and satellites. When I use it for paying a satellite for example, i lost it forever? How can I get it again?


Gone forever, no way to get it back
Don’t use it that way
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Gonzalez
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jack Spirio wrote:

Don’t use it that way


This.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Thunkd
United States
Florence
MA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mentat1231 wrote:
Jack Spirio wrote:

Don’t use it that way


This.
Spend an ore to make a new power disc and use that instead.

The only time you should ever sacrifice the brainstone is if it's the last turn of the game (or close to it) and you need to kill a power disc to make a federation. Since you know you won't be doing anything else with power, it's okay to kill it off at that point.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.