Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Crystal Clans» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dopplegangers and battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Timothy Chatterton
United States
Salisbury
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My opponent has a squad in a Crystal zone with a doppelganger in it. I pay my activation cost and move into that zone which puts the initiative marker on my opponents side at 2. During the battle I destroy my opponents squad including the doppelganger at which point I gain 3 initiative which puts the token on the blue 1 on my side. I have 1 unit left in the Crystal zone after the battle, controlling it.

Is it now my turn or my opponents?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Berman
United States
Jamison
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You evaluate whose turn it is at the end of the action. Since the initiative marker moved back on to your side (meaning less than your opponent's 2 space) of the initiative track during your action, then it is still your turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Chatterton
United States
Salisbury
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Which is how we played it. Of course my opponent wasn't too thrilled. Love water clan.

Great game just wish it was getting more buzz...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.