Désirée Greverud
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Keeper of the Sacred Aardvark
mbmbmbmbmb
We have a new baby. we refer to this as the "superhero pose"

We decided her superhero name is "The Cuteness" and her superpower is to look so cute that criminals would just see her and give up.

This is my first attempt at a custom deck, in honor of our Cuteness. This is a Work In Progress, so before I continued, I wanted to run it by the community to see if there are any glaring errors.

I have two goals in mind here. The first is that the Cuteness shuts down the villain, either by limiting/preventing damage, or stopping card draws. This is because the villain is too busy looking at how cute she is.

The other is that the other heroes need to make some sacrifices to "take care of the baby" but get significant rewards for doing so. I would love a way to get "Protective Instinct" out before the first villain turn but can't think of a good way to do so.

The Cuteness
10 HP

Base Power: adorableness
One non-hero target deals itself 1 irreducable psychic damage

Incapacitated:
- one player may retrieve an ongoing or equipment card from the trash
- each player may regain 1 HP
- one player may redirect the next damage they take to any other target

One-Shot (Qty: 21)
--------------
Captivating Smile (Qty: 3)
- Villain cards cannot be played until the start of your next turn

Lulluby (Qty: 2)
- Discard X number of cards. X number of other heroes can use a power now. Return any Baby cards discarded this way to your hand. Immediately end your turn.

Playtime (Qty: 2)
- reveal the top x cards of any deck where x is the number of baby cards in play. Place any number of cards back on the top and the rest on the bottom in any order you like

Crying fit (Qty: 2)
- Destroy all baby cards in play. The Cuteness deals 1 target X sonic damage and x psychic damage where X is the number of cards destroyed this way

Tummy Time (Qty: 3)