Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Victory Roads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule 7.8.2 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roger
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
I'm back!

A interesting interpretation has been brought up as far as rule 7.8.2 is concerned.

7.8.2 states; "The owning player can choose which units will take the other losses (past the first if it is elite or armored mandatory), but all units must take one step loss before any can take a second loss"

In a combat involving several 1 and 2 step units, do all 2 step units have to take a loss before any one step units take hits

The interpretation is that all full strength units must take casualties before reduced 2 step units.
I feel it is per combat so first loss could be a one step unit just as long as no unit takes 2 steps untill all units take one.

Thoughts?

Thanks in advance

Roger
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Hanna
United States
Eastbourne, England (Yankee go home!)
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think we've been playing on Liberty Roads that it's not about the condition of the unit at the start of the battle. In other words, the one step units have to take a step too, before any unit takes any second step loss.

I think Victory Roads uses the same procedure however, this is based on rules interpretation, not having played it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Wargamezone wrote:
In a combat involving several 1 and 2 step units, do all 2 step units have to take a loss before any one step units take hits


I don't read the rule that way.

It says that, if the owning player has a choice, a one-step unit can take a step loss before a two-step unit takes a step loss.

It doesn't say that all units must take a step loss before any unit is removed from play.

Put those one-step scrubs up front and let them die first.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.