Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Siege Storm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Protective Field - Passive Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stefan Bächler
Switzerland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Protective Field's passive ability says:
Negate an action or an ability targeting a card on your track

what does count as targeting? if i use an action that forces my opponent to sacrifice a card (Shadow Prime for example), does this count as targeting?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffen Meyer
Switzerland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh my god! You did it again! Again, one of many unanswered questions! +101! Better than the best last post of this millennium!

----
Just for the record: I won the last two games against stebach... and now he's questioning the s*** out of the game just to fault my wins!
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffen Meyer
Switzerland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I demand an answer from Marcin Swierkot to finally silence stebach!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Awaken Realms
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
Ha

Ok, so indeed this could be explain better - targeting is whether something is DIRECTED into card on your track.

"Kill traget card" is directed, so is stealing.

But Sacrifice 1 creature on the track is not, you are targeting player, and he chooses who to sacrifice.

Hope this helps

Also kick some ass with knowing all that secret stuff
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Bächler
Switzerland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks - that helps (and i just kicked smyrs ass with my new knowledge )

can't wait to get my own copy, so we can enter our games on your website for the ranking
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Matl
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi,

and what abou Succubus action: take 1 card from opponents track and put it on the bottom of your resources? Is it targeting?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.