Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Welcome to the Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Coming back to life clarification please. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Lodge
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
I understand that after using a potion, that any armour you previously had would be 'destroyed', however, would you get to keep any other of the equipment you had like the invisibility cloak for example?

Many thanks for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Boardgame
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
The clarification in the rules says: " After drawing a Monster card, if you have 0 or fewer HP, you can use the Healing Potion to set your HP as indicated on the Adventurer tile (4 for the Barbarian, 3 for the Rogue). This allows you to continue drawing Monsters."

It says nothing about losing equipment or armor or anything.

However, if you are at zero hit points, then your armor is already destroyed. There's no way to get to zero hit points if you still have armor left.

So, yes, you keep all the equipment you had. You just go back up to your base hit points and keep going.
2 
 Thumb up
5.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Lodge
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for your help Joe.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Sepulveda
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
So lets say the dragon kills you, you have the potion and get revived, does it mean you still have to fight the dragon again? or do you continue to the next monster?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alec Usticke
United States
Peekskill
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Continue to the next.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.