Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

House of Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Horse Phase + Bonus if already in EZOC? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joseph Bottoms
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Just playing my first solo game of Tinchebray (and really enjoying it) but came upon this question.

If HHorse units are already all in an EZOC from a previous turn (presumably engaged in combat). Can they then use a Horse Phse + Bonus to give them a +2 CC?

Nothing in the rules seems to suggest they cannot, however "thematically" I dont feel this seems to make sense, as how would the HHorse be able to in effect re-charge into the enemy (which is I presume what the +2 CC is representing) if already engaged in combat?

So I wonder if I am getting something wrong.

Joe
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Asimakis
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They get the +2CC.

As for theme I leave that to others to discuss.

PLB
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.