Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Balance of Powers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement to a Port Box. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jose Galdon Amador
Spain
Granada
flag msg tools
Hi.
Can a unit march to an enemy port box? according to 9.4 yes, but according to 2.63 no.
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Gorkowski
msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Yes, per 9.4. Rule 2.63 does NOT contradict this. Rather, 2.63 points out that opposing land units only occupy the same space during amphibious assault. Otherwise, a land move into a port box occupied by an enemy unit pauses pending the outcome of combat, just like any other land move from hex to hex.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.