Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Moa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Use of leader tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Jackson
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is not entirely clear, but I am assuming that you cannot use a leader token to do an action that is in addition to the main action you are doing. For example you couldn't play 2 birds down with a token, then spend 2 honour from your hand to play a leader (even in the same land)? The correct use would be to play 2 birds and stop, or add from your hand to play eg 4 birds and stop.

Gary
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Groth
United States
Appleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is how I've played it. You get to do one action on you turn, whether resources come from cards, tiles, or a combination of sources.

The only exceptions to this are some of the karakia tiles, which specifically allow an extra action, or an action out of turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Brusky
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's right, you cannot. The one exception to this is attacking a territory. If you successfully attack then you can use cards from your hand to place birds into the territory.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.