Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

GKR: Heavy Hitters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Targeting assist: also for Support units? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nik Van den Wijngaert
msg tools
Dear all,

For the Targeting Assist sponsor card, it says "..., the Weapon hits automatically ...". Does that imply we cannot use this for support unit attacks?

Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Locke
United States
LINO LAKES
MN
flag msg tools
badge
Almighty Tallest
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Doppler wrote:
Dear all,

For the Targeting Assist sponsor card, it says "..., the Weapon hits automatically ...". Does that imply we cannot use this for support unit attacks?

Thanks!!


Great question - and while I'm not sure about an "official" ruling, I have used this for support units - so long as they have the range.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nik Van den Wijngaert
msg tools
Thanks Ben!

I'd love to hear other takes on this (or even better an official one!).

The fact that is says "Weapon" (of which we have primary and secondary) makes me lean to only applying to HH attacks.

Also given that most sponsor cards focus on HH actions. Take the Bad Taco food poisoning for example, that only affects HH attacks and not the support units...


Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.