mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
mbmbmbmbmb
anyone have an opinion of what will be the better experience? or shich is the intended experience?

i understand that it can work either way, just curious thoughts on how to approach it.

thanks.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marlene Thornstrom
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I waited for the whole cycle to come out before I started playing so I could build decks from the whole player card pool. There are lots of great 0XP cards in the Mythos packs and I didn't want to spend XP to get them in my deck, which I'd have had to do if I added the mythos pack cards to the pool when I started a new scenario.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rupert Cullum
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I waited until I had the whole cycle also, but instead introduced cards as I came to that scenario to mimic the serial nature of the packs as they came out for the first game. It does have the disadvantage of having you pay for 0 XP cards from later mythos packs, but I like the novelty of opening a new pack for each scenario as you come to them.

Subsequent plays of the cycle I have the whole card pool available from the start.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Eklund
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm for adding all cards to the pool. The other approach doesn't make much sense, 0 from later packs will be useless. And it's always better to have more options when building your deck.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ren
Italy
Pavia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the "intended" way is to use all available cards. This gives you more options for deckbuilding. That's what I do, because otherwise lvl0 cards in later mythos packs of a cycle wouldn't get used.