Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Space Empires: 4X» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pipelines and Movement Tech rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A.J Phillips
msg tools
I am assuming one can combine the movement bonuses of both movement technology levels and pipelines. So if one has movement tech level 2 and is on turn 3, and they are moving through a pipeline during that turn, they can move 3 hexes? Just want to make sure that's correct.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Vena
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, that is allowed. However, to get the bonus movement from a pipeline you must stay on the pipeline for that entire turn's movement. So in your example if you started on and stayed completely on an MSP chain you'd get +1 movement for a total of 3 movement (2 from Move 2 on Turn 3 and 1 from MSP chain). Leave the chain, lose the movement bonus.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.J Phillips
msg tools
Thanks muchly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.