Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gaslands» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rams and Crew rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M N
United States
Vermont
flag msg tools
badge
The task is, not so much to see what no one has yet seen; but to think what nobody has yet thought, about that which everybody sees
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do rams (and exploding rams) require a crew member be assigned to them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Williams
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. They aren't shooting weapons.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M N
United States
Vermont
flag msg tools
badge
The task is, not so much to see what no one has yet seen; but to think what nobody has yet thought, about that which everybody sees
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That makes sense to me. After looking at the rules for a fifteenth time, I see on pg 23 it says "In order to attack with a weapon during the attack step, a crewmember must be ASSIGNED to it." It also says "Smash attacks are resolved as part of resolving collisions." so the smash attach doesn't happen during the Attack Step and so, doesn't need a crew member. Took a lot to get there, but I'm good with it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.