Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gùgōng» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of game - Great Wall scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Moser
United States
Escondido
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe this will be clarified in the final version of the rules. Until then...

When the Great Wall is scored the final time, after the end of Day 4, does it include the option for players present on the Wall to exchange their Intrigue points for benefits? The iconography for that part of the Great Wall scoring is not included in the End of Game section. (pg. 14)

Obviously, gaining Servants or twiddling the Dice is not useful at that point, but gaining a Jade piece certainly could be.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Schlepphorst
msg tools
It’s in my list too.
It doesn’t seem to intend it, but it’s not 100% clear, since the game-end scoring says “score it as usual,” and intrigue benefits are listed as coming after GW scoring.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Resch
Austria
St. Ulrich am Waasen
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I know, you only score the wall. Otherwise the iconography for the intrigue track would be on the final section of the player board as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rudy Seuntjens
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dmoser22 wrote:
Maybe this will be clarified in the final version of the rules. Until then...

When the Great Wall is scored the final time, after the end of Day 4, does it include the option for players present on the Wall to exchange their Intrigue points for benefits? The iconography for that part of the Great Wall scoring is not included in the End of Game section. (pg. 14)

Obviously, gaining Servants or twiddling the Dice is not useful at that point, but gaining a Jade piece certainly could be.



You only score the (uncompleted) wall. You only exchange intrigue benefits when the wall is completed. We'll make sure this is clarified in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.