GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,522 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I Play Specials for my free action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John L
msg tools
Am I allowed to play a "Play before a base scores" action as a normal action during my turn, and just not resolve its ability? If I were playing, for example, ghosts/time travelers and just wanted to get rid of a card, is playing a special as my action a valid move (with no expectation for its ability to resolve)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben de Kemp
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not in these cases, no. The reason is because the card specifically says when it can be played.

It’s not that you can play any card during the Play Cards phase, it’s that you can play a card even if its ability can’t or won’t resolve. You still have to be allowed to play the card first.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.