GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,755 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Welcome to the Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: What Happens when you run out of Equipment? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kristy Moruso
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Them cards will screw you...
badge
Lil anteater nose!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey ya'll!
I love this game, but the thought occurred to me: during the initial phase of the game where you pick the cards to become the dungeon, what if everyone discarded the cards to the point where the hero has no equipment? What then? My thoughts would be the options are to add to the dungeon or pass, but is there an official ruling?
Thanks gamers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
datpusheen wrote:
Hey ya'll!
I love this game, but the thought occurred to me: during the initial phase of the game where you pick the cards to become the dungeon, what if everyone discarded the cards to the point where the hero has no equipment? What then? My thoughts would be the options are to add to the dungeon or pass, but is there an official ruling?
Thanks gamers!


Yep. Official ruling comes from the official rule book:

Official rule book wrote:
Note : If you draw a Monster card, and the Adventurer has no more Equipment, you must add the Monster to the Dungeon.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristy Moruso
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Them cards will screw you...
badge
Lil anteater nose!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Duh! Sheesh it's been a while since I read the rulebook.
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.