GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,453 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Skull King» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reneging? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pete Grey
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What is the consequence to the player if this happens? We had a player tonight who did this, but then later realized their error.

We looked through the rule book, but did not see it indicated. I thought for sure it would have already been asked here on BGG, but I didn’t see an answer here either.

Edit: To be clear, I believe yellow (a non special card) was led and he needed to follow suit and could, but played a blue (another non special card) instead.

Please help?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
john newman
United States
Lafayette
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With our group, this would result in two hours of relentless teasing and ridicule.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
john newman
United States
Lafayette
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, now for a serious reply. After reviewing the rules again, I didn't see any provisions for reneging. I am not aware of any FAQ's for Skull King.

So, my recommendation would be to use the Wizard Reneging Rules:

1) If noticed before another card is played, no penalty.
2) If trick is completed and then the mistake is discovered, all players automatically make there bids except for the player who reneged. He loses 20 points.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.