GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,496 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tang Garden» Forums » Rules

Subject: Completely Enclosed Grass Terrain on Tiles? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen McPherson
Australia
Canberra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are many tiles that already have grassed areas completely enclosed (the ones without trees), as they are surrounded by footpaths. Some quite small. Do these count as being enclosed, or did I miss something in the rules ? Or, is it only those areas with the trees that count as the grassed area ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gonzalo Aguirre Bisi
Spain
Rome
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
samc1078 wrote:
There are many tiles that already have grassed areas completely enclosed (the ones without trees), as they are surrounded by footpaths. Some quite small. Do these count as being enclosed, or did I miss something in the rules ? Or, is it only those areas with the trees that count as the grassed area ?


Hello Stephen,

Yes, those count as an enclosed space. If you place the tile on the board, you will increase one point of that enclosed element and get the coins for matching the roads.

Have fun!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For reference. There is an example of this in the rule book as well. On page 5, the 4th image shows the scoring of an enclosed forest tile.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.